It’s 4:37 in the a.m. . .

I’m up way too late. It’s not a surprise. I was out tonight and caught the bug to get a buzz. Well, that would have been nice, but I ended up taking several cab rides. The last one took me 45 minutes to catch.

I was out with a friend and his girlfriend. I hadnt seen him in around four years, and I figured it’d be a good time to catch up. His girlfriend however, didnt want me to stay at her place and I had to get back home. I stayed out till 3:3o a.m. and wasnt drunk, which breaks a rule of mine. I dont like to stay out that late if i dont catch a buzz, so I decided to fix that problem.

It’s now 4:41 a.m. and im still up. Jim Morrison comes through the headphones as I try to cleanse my Doors of perception. I cant help but feeling anxiety as it’s so late even though I have nothing to do tomorrow. I feel there is always something to acccomplish. I dont know if it was my upbringing or this desire to do something great. Nonetheless, it still creeps up on me and stays longer than I’d like.

Overall, I’d say the weekend was a waste except for the Improv show and the meager blog posts. I guess I have one more day to make something out of it.

The Doors have become a fascination of mine of late. Jim, seems to hit your head like something that was meant to be there from the beginning, but you are only discovering for the first time, now. He shared my worldview. I believe in existence being the reason of being. Everything is meaningless, until we figure out what we were given in the way of natural ability.

To good times riches and sons of bitches,

Im going to bed.

“You know the day destroys the night, the night divides the day, tried to run, tried to hide, break on through to the otherside” – Jim Morrison

Leave a Reply

